June 4, 2013

  •  

     

    Pretty Flowers

    From Earlier This Spring

     

     

    1 (1)

     

     

    1 (2)

     

     

    1 (3)

     

     

    1 (4)

     

     

    2

     

     

    3 (1)

     

     

    3 (2)

     

     

    3 (3)

     

     

    DSC_7119

     

     

    DSC_7745

     

     

    DSC_7747

     

     

    DSC_7748

     

     

     

    DSC_7753

     

     

    DSC_7756

     

     

    DSC_7757

     

     

    DSC_7769

     

     

    DSC_7777

     

     

    Lilacs (2)

     

     

    Lilacs (3)

     

     

    Lilacs (6)

     

     

     

Comments (8)

  • Thank you for this beautiful post, Doris! I woke up this morning, agitated about many things. When I saw those beautiful flowers, I decided to leave them up on the screen and look at them during my time of prayer. What a great way to reflect on God, His creation, His care for us, His sovereignty. I might just check back here several times today!

  • @piecedtreasures - Flowers do have a way of bringing us back to basics.

  • So-out of curiosity, why the switch to word press? was it easy? and what is the draw? been pondering it for a while but I hate change…..looking for some insite!

  • @GodsDucks - Because Xanga may shut down by the middle of July, I did some research for my needs and like what WordPress offered. No, it was not particularly easy. :) It is definitely a learning curve. Because of Truck Rally and delivering the new chapel to Calgary, Alberta in July, I decided to make the change now.

  • were you able to transfer all your old blog posts over? would I be able to stop by and have you help switch. readers seem to like it. I am a toss between wordpress and blogsot. As far as I understand both are free?!?

  • @GodsDucks - Wordpress is not free. I did not check out many others. I was at a point where I wanted something that is a bit more that a blog site because of our work with TFC – so I can have several pages. I did it pretty much by trial and error, along with an online tech, so I don’t think I would be very much help. I still don’t feel like I know what I am doing. :)   Yes, I archived my Xanga entries, and had them migrated to WordPress. You can see the migrated pages at the bottom left link on my new site. The background colors didn’t transfer, but I have the photos and information – which is kind of like a scrapbook for me.

  • @GodsDucks - I need to clarify something about WordPress. WordPress is free, but you will have to choose a place to host it – like where you will store it. That is what I paid for – mostly for web protection. I have a lot to learn about this. I used Bluehost to host my WordPress site because it was highly recommended. I will probably not know for a while if I made a good choice. There are many choices when blogging. You may want to talk to someone who is more techy than me – like Kevin Greiner or Jordan Hollinger to get good advice.

  • Really beautiful nature shots, Doris. Your photography is wonderful.blessingsfrank

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *